The Five Pillars of Islam | Student Handouts
Welcome to Student! 100% free teaching materials for students in kindergarten through high school--lesson plans, worksheets, PowerPoints, outlines, interactive games, puzzles, and so much more!
Share the learning joy!
The Five Pillars of Islam
The Five Pillars of Islam -  Picture for PowerPoints for Studying World Religions in World History

The Five Pillars of Islam: These are the fundamental constituents of living life as a Muslim: (1) ash-shahāda – the witness; (2) salāt – formal prayer; (3) zakāt – tithing for the poor ; (4) hajj – pilgrimage to Mecca; (5) sawm – fasting during Ramadan.

The Five Pillars of Islam are derived from the teachings found in the Muslim holy book, the Qur'an (Koran).  According to Islamic tradition, Muhammad listed the five pillars to a man who asked him about the specific obligations of a Muslim.
Freebies You Might Also Like
War, Victory, and the Bomb Reading with Questions
Major Strikes Blank Chart Worksheet
Circle the Conjunctions Worksheet
Chinese Cities Word Search Puzzle
Thomas Jefferson Quotes
World Religions Worksheets World Religions Books and Films
World Religions Maps and Pictures World Religions Outlines and Powerpoints
World Religions Miscellany World Religions Online Study Games